Hollowell SC has a social programme that runs throughout the year. Lots of activity 'fun days' for the kids (and big' kids').

  • Sat 2 Mar - Hollowell Scullers 1st Round the Lake (cheer Hollowell on!)
  • Sun 3 Mar - AGM & Start of the Sailing Season
  • Sat 16 Mar - 1pm Social Drop in & Share Ideas
  • Sun 5 May - Spring Sunday Prizegiving
  • Thu 9 May - Start of Thursday Sail & Supper
  • Sat 11 May - Public Open Day & 6pm Dinner
  • Sat 25 May - Camping & DIY BBQ
  • Sun 26 May - Members Fun Day
  • Sat 1 Jun - Spring Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 28 Jul - Summer Sunday Prizegiving
  • Mon 29 Jul - Start of Youth Dinghy Week & Camp
  • Fri 2 Aug - End of Youth Dinghy Week & DIY BBQ
  • Sat 3 Aug - Summer Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 25 Aug - Summer Dinner at 6pm
  • Mon 26 Aug - Junior Regatta & Pirates Day
  • Thu 12 Sep - Last Thursday Sail & Supper
  • Sat 12 Oct - Autumn Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 13 Oct - Autumn Sunday Prizegiving
  • Fri 1 Nov - Training Centre Awards Dinner
  • Sun 15 Dec - Annual Awards & Xmas Lunch

Open Day - Sat 11 May

This is a BIG BIG DAY for us. Major show-off and recruitment occasion. Also all available members to help please, even if it is just for a couple of hours. Book a job on dutyman or just turn-up and offer to give someone a break. Please also consider suitable place for posters to adverise the event.

More

Family Fun Day - Sunday 26th May

Well really it is a weekend! Camping Fri/Sat/Sun/Mon with a fun day on the water. This has been a very popular enjoyable day with all sorts of silly 'on the water' games for ALL ages.

Summer Party Weekend- Sunday 25th Aug - Pirates Day Monday 27th Aug

Sunday evening - buffet BBQ. Monday - sorry only pirates allowed, raft building, treasure hunt etc. Camping all weekend.

Awards Dinner and Christmas Party - Sun 9th Dec

A popular event which is always fully booked. Held at Ravensthorpe Village Hall.

Book Here