Social Events 2019

Card image cap

Main Programme

  • Sat 2 Mar - Hollowell Scullers 1st Round the Lake (cheer Hollowell on!)
  • Sun 3 Mar - AGM & Start of the Sailing Season
  • Sat 16 Mar - 1pm Social Drop in & Share Ideas
  • Sun 5 May - Spring Sunday Prizegiving
  • Thu 9 May - Start of Thursday Sail & Supper
  • Sat 11 May - Public Open Day & 6pm Dinner
  • Sat 25 May - Camping & DIY BBQ
  • Sun 26 May - Members Fun Day
  • Sat 1 Jun - Spring Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 28 Jul - Summer Sunday Prizegiving
  • Mon 29 Jul - Start of Youth Dinghy Week & Camp
  • Fri 2 Aug - End of Youth Dinghy Week & DIY BBQ
  • Sat 3 Aug - Summer Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 25 Aug - Summer Dinner at 6pm
  • Mon 26 Aug - Junior Regatta & Pirates Day
  • Thu 12 Sep - Last Thursday Sail & Supper
  • Sat 12 Oct - Autumn Saturday Prizegiving
  • Sun 13 Oct - Autumn Sunday Prizegiving
  • Fri 1 Nov - Training Centre Awards Dinner
  • Sun 15 Dec - Annual Awards & Xmas Lunch

Card image cap

Open Day Sat. 11th May

This is a BIG BIG DAY for us. Major show-off and recruitment occasion. Also all available members to help please, even if it is just for a couple of hours. Book a job on dutyman or just turn-up and offer to give someone a break. Please also consider suitable place for posters to adverise the even

Read More →
Card image cap

Family Fun Day - Sun 26th May

Well really it is a weekend! Camping Fri/Sat/Sun/Mon with a fun day on the water. This has been a very popular enjoyable day with all sorts of silly 'on the water' games for ALL ages.

Card image cap

Summer Party - Sun 25th Aug. Pirates Day Mon 27th Aug.

Sunday evening - buffet BBQ. Monday - sorry only pirates allowed, raft building, treasure hunt etc. Camping all weekend.

Card image cap

Awards Dinner & Christmas Party - Sun 9th Dec

A popular event which is always fully booked. Held at Ravensthorpe Village Hall.

Search
Camping
No problem re camping and use of the clubhouse kitchen and toilets during these events. (Members Only)